Started in 1999, the HSBC Sevens World Series is an annual elite-level competition series between nations, whose top professional rugby players compete against each other throughout the year for the World Series Title.  National Teams compete for the HSBC Sevens World Series title by accumulating points based on their finishing position in each of the nine series tournaments. Beginning in 2012, Japan will become the ninth stop on the world tour. HSBC Sevens World Series is sanctioned by the International Rugby Board (IRB). USA Sevens is the US-based tournament that is owned and operated by USA Sevens LLC. Played on the same size field as traditional 15 a-side rugby, sevens rugby is played with only seven players per team. In addition to a keen understanding of how the game is played, pure speed and athleticism are the foundation for the sevens rugby standout. The game is played with non-stop action, thrilling attacks and game saving tackles. The USA Sevens debuted at the Home Depot Center in Los Angeles, California in February 2004, marking the first time the United States ever hosted an official IRB event of this magnitude and world importance. The tournament is now held in the party capital of the world, Las Vegas. With 16 Nations, 44 Games and 3 days of incredible days of action, USA Sevens is fast becoming one of the most exciting sporting events in the United States. The tournament has continued to see a massive increase in attendance for the past several years. By all accounts the fans really embraced the event, and made the 2015 USA 7s the biggest and most commercially successful rugby event ever. USA Sevens expects attendance to grow to increase again in 2016.

Results and Schedules
Round 1Dubai4-5 December
Round 2Cape Town12-13 December
Round 3Wellington30-31 January
Round 4Sydney6-7 February
Round 5USA (Las Vegas)4-6 March
Round 6Vancouver12-13 March
Round 7Hong Kong8-10 April
Round 8Singapore16-17 April
Round 9Paris14-15 May
Round 10London21-22 May
Dates & Times

Fri., Mar. 4, 2016

Gates Open: 3:00pm

  • First Match: 4:00pm
  • Last Match: 9:00pm
  • Highlights: Pool Rounds 1 & 2

Sat., Mar. 5, 2016

Gates Open: 10:00am

  • First Match: 11:00am
  • Last Match: 7:30pm
  • Highlights: Pool Round 3 & Quarterfinals

Sun., Mar. 6, 2016

Gates Open: 9:00am

  • First Match: 10:00am
  • Last Match: 4:05pm
  • Highlights: Finals
Stadium Capacity36,000
Past Champions
  • 2005:New Zealand
  • 2006:England
  • 2007:Fiji
  • 2008:New Zealand
  • 2009:Argentina
  • 2010:Samoa
  • 2011:South Africa
  • 2012:Samoa
  • 2013:South Africa
  • 2014:South Africa
  • 2015:Fiji
FormatOlympic style Rugby Sevens: two, seven minutes halves with two-minute intervals for pool and knock-out matches.

09/08/2016 10:00 AM
Australia France
09/08/2016 10:30 AM
South Africa Spain
09/08/2016 11:00 AM
England Kenya
09/08/2016 11:30 AM
New Zealand Japan
09/08/2016 12:00 PM
USA Argentina
09/08/2016 12:30 PM
Fiji Brazil
09/08/2016 03:00 PM
Australia Spain